

PRESS RELEASE

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE & WORKSHOPS "PERFORMING SPACE 2025"

4-7 July 2025, Labour Centre, 25is Martiou st. 6, Nafplio

The International Conference & Workshops entitled "Performing Space 2025" will take place in Nafplio for the fourth consecutive year, from 4 to 7 July 2025, co-organised by the Performing Space Association together with the Department of Performing and Digital Arts and the Department of Theatre Studies of the School of Fine Arts of the University of Peloponnese.

The aim of the conference is the scientific and artistic exploration of the relationship between performance and space, as well as the creation of an interdisciplinary framework within which the participants will have the opportunity to present their research and artistic practice and exchange views and experiences with reference to performance and significant spaces of the built environment from antiquity to the present day.

Conference attendance is free.

For the conference and workshops programme, check: https://www.performingspace.org/

The Dean of the School of Fine Arts Professor Yannis Leontaris

The Head of the Department of Performing and Digital Arts Assistant Professor Marina Kotzamani

The Head of the Department of Theatre Studies Professor Athanassios Blessios

www.uop.gr

Director

Dr. Pablo Berzal Cruz (Performing Space Association)

Scientific Committee

Honorary Member: Prof. Dorita Hannah. *Independent Researcher* Chair: Athena Stourna. *University of the Peloponnese*

Members

Dr. Alba Balmaseda Domínguez. Independent researcher Dr. Pablo Berzal Cruz. Independent researcher Prof. Carmen Blasco Rodríguez. Universidad Politécnica de Madrid Dr. Katerina El Raheb. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Gina Giotaki. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Tyrone Grima. Malta College for Arts, Science and Technology Dr. Philip Hager. Aristotle University of Thessaloniki Maria Chaniotaki. Independent researcher Dr. Giorgos Kondis. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Marina Kotzamani. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Maria Mikedaki. University of the Peloponnese Prof. Alberto Morell Sixto. Universidad Politécnica de Madrid Dr. KIMVI Nguyen. Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University Dr. Eftichios Pirovolakis. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Bill Psarras. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Elina Roinioti. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Antonia Vasilakou. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Adonis Volanakis. University of Patras Dr. Emmanouela Vogiatzaki Krukowski. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Christina Zoniou. University of the Peloponnese

Organising Committee

Dr. Pablo Berzal Cruz. Independent researcher Dr. Katerina El Raheb. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Giorgos Kondis. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Bill Psarras. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Anastasios Theodoropoulos. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Antonia Vasilakou. University of the Peloponnese Dr. Christina Zoniou. University of the Peloponnese



With the support of:





Sponsors:





